Community

Home Forums Support I'm getting an error.

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Frank
      Participant

Hello All. I am new to the BMLT Meeting List Generator and I have been trying to get it working on my website. When I try to generate a meeting list I get the following error:
      Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 41943040 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 72 bytes) in /home/northern/public_html/wp-content/plugins/bmlt-meeting-list-generator/mpdf/classes/ttfontsuni.php on line 4480
      Any Ideas?
      Thanks.
      Frank H. So Cal Region – Northern Counties Area Website.

Janice
      Participant

Is your site on the SCRSC regional website? If I recall correctly they had two different types of accounts for areas.

Jack
      Keymaster

Hi Frank,

Increase the WordPress memory limit.

Add this to wp-config.php. Start with 64M.

define(‘WP_MEMORY_LIMIT’, ’64M’);

If that doesn’t work increase to 96M, then 128M etc.

You can use FTP or your hosting company’s control panel file manager.

Here is a video using file manager.

If that doesn’t work at all, you may have to edit the .htaccess file (if your hosting company allows).

Do a google search on “increasing memory limit in .htaccess”.

Let me know if there is anything else I can do to help.

Jack

Frank
      Participant

Thank you Janice and Jack,

We now have a downloadable Area directory for Northern Counties in So Cal. Yay!

I would like to take this a step further now. I noticed that our website directory: northerncountiesna.org and the nameetinglist.org directories are different. Is there a way for me to upload a directory to nameetinglist.org? Our Area has a special H & I directory in addition to our regular directory. I would like to have the H & I directory on this website and the regular directory on our local website. Or if I could upload both to this website that would be fine also.